Posted in love, random thoughts

Last Night (Missed Call)

I saw the phone ring
You were calling
I watched and listened
Sweet the ringtone was
I ignored your call

You called again
I watched with teary eyes
Could I tell you that
That I was caged
In that stuffy windowless cubicle?

I dropped a tear at the last beep
I saw you frown in my head
I felt your worry
But baby forgive me
I couldn’t pick the call

I promised myself I would tell
I was in fear to lose you
How would you still love me
When all I showed were my flaws?
I’m sorry baby

Dearly beloved
I am a free man now
I know I let you down
But promise me you won’t ask
I don’t wanna break your heart

Last night was weird
The cold bit me hard
The mosquito sang a song for me
I didn’t like it’s tone
My feet hurt, I still managed

I will call
I will make the damn phone call
Talk about all that is in your heart
I will listen carefully
I love you baby

Yours truly,
@osoraawinkdaily

Author:

Your Official Art Taletorry.

Leave a comment